LTC Awards

Recognizing people and school districts in Illinois for empowering educational change through technology

Vendor Partners

Alliance Award

Strong private sector partnerships are a key component of the educational technology ecosystem, and many work through LTC’s purchasing program, ILTPP, to provide discounted pricing, events, services, and resources to school districts.

The LTC Alliance Award recognizes private sector partners who uniquely support and impact school districts through collaborations, partnerships, and alignment with student learning.

Eligibility: Current Illinois Technology Purchase Program Vendor Partners

Who Can Nominate?: Nominations originate from Illinois School districts

Benefits: Recipients of the LTC Alliance Award receive the following:

  • An engraved award acknowledging their achievement
  • Special signage and recognition at IETC 2023
  • 50% off Exhibit Booth space at IETC 2023
  • Recognition in the LTC publications and on LTC website
  • Opportunities to contribute to the field in partnership with the LTC

Past Alliance Winners

2023: Trafera
Trafera was selected for their extraordinary support of East St. Louis School District 189, especially their invaluable breadth of knowledge across a wide variety of edtech fields. Their solutions were not only comprehensive and innovative but also tailored to fit the unique needs of East St. Louis’ leaders, teachers, and students.

According to Kurt Warner, director of technology for East St. Louis School District 189, “Their team ensures that their solutions not only meet our current needs but also align with our future goals. By doing so, they’ve demonstrated a rare blend of technical expertise and customer-centric approach that positions them as more than just a vendor – they’re a partner committed to our success.”

Nominated by: East St. Louis School District 189

2022: SHI

Throughout their multi-year relationship, SHI reliably provided Will County SD 92 leadership with the resources, specialists, training, and pricing options needed to make technology-powered learning feasible and sustainable.

Nominated by: Will County SD 92